Connect with us


List of Holidays In UK 2017

Please note that we appreciate that users do not post anonymously. Please use the data as only a source of reference. If you have any suggestions/additions/changes please email us at [email protected].

The United Kingdom (UK) consists of England, Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland. Public holidays in the United Kingdom are regulated by the Banking and Financial Dealings Act of 1971. All banks are closed on public holidays and three of the nationally observed days are not commemorative days, they are just dates when the banks are closed.

Holidays in UK
Date Event
Monday, January 02, 2017 New Year’s Day (substitute day)
Friday, April 14, 2017 Good Friday
Monday, April 17, 2017 Easter Monday
Monday, May 01, 2017 Early May bank holiday
Monday, May 29, 2017 Spring bank holiday
Monday, August 28, 2017 Summer bank holiday
Monday, December 25, 2017 Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 26, 2017 Boxing Day
Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Text Translator

Awards Ceremony

Click on the Image to view the Magazine

Translate »