Connect with us


List of Holiday In Tanzania 2017

Tanzania is an East Africa nation comprising of the mainland country of Tanzania and the Zanzibar archipelago, has established 17 national and nationally recognised religious holidays.

Please note that we appreciate that users do not post anonymously. Please use the data as only a source of reference. If you have any suggestions/additions/changes please email us at [email protected]

Holiday In Tanzania
Date Event
Sunday, January 01, 2017 New Year’s Day
Thursday, January 12, 2017 Zanzibar Revolutionary Day
Friday, April 07, 2017 Sheikh Abeid Amani Karume Day
Friday, April 14, 2017 Good Friday
Monday, April 17, 2017 Easter Monday
Wednesday, April 26, 2017 Union Day
Monday, May 01, 2017 Labour Day
Sunday, June 25, 2017 Iddi El Fitry / End of Ramadan
Monday, June 26, 2017 Iddi El Fitry Holiday
Friday, July 07, 2017 Maonyesho ya Saba Saba
Tuesday, August 08, 2017 Wakulima ya Nane Nane / Peasants’ Day
Friday, September 01, 2017 Iddi El Haji / Feast of Sacrifice
Saturday, October 14, 2017 Mwalimu Julius Nyerere Day
Thursday, November 30, 2017 The Prophet’s Birthday
Saturday, December 09, 2017 Republic Day
Monday, December 25, 2017 Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 26, 2017 Boxing Day


Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Text Translator

Awards Ceremony

Click on the Image to view the Magazine

Translate »