Connect with us

Resources

List of Holidays In South Africa 2017

South Africa’s Public Holiday Act established in 1994 regulates the country’s paid public holidays. Employees are entitled to 12 paid public holidays per year.

Please note that we appreciate that users do not post anonymously. Please use the data as only a source of reference. If you have any suggestions/additions/changes please email us at info@gbrandsmag.com

Date Event
Sunday, January 01, 2017 New Year’s Day
Monday, January 02, 2017 Public Holiday
Tuesday, March 21, 2017 Human Rights Day
Friday, April 14, 2017 Good Friday
Monday, April 17, 2017 Family Day
Thursday, April 27, 2017 Freedom Day
Monday, May 01, 2017 Workers’ Day
Friday, June 16, 2017 Youth Day
Wednesday, August 09, 2017 National Women’s Day
Sunday, September 24, 2017 Heritage Day
Monday, September 25, 2017 Public Holiday
Saturday, December 16, 2017 Day of Reconciliation
Monday, December 25, 2017 Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 26, 2017 Day of Goodwill
Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Text Translator

Awards Ceremony

Click on the Image to view the Magazine


Global Brands Magazine is a leading brands magazine providing opinions and news related to various brands across the world. The company is head quartered in the United Kingdom. A fully autonomous branding magazine, Global Brands Magazine represents an astute source of information from across industries. The magazine provides the reader with up- to date news, reviews, opinions and polls on leading brands across the globe.


Copyright - Global Brands Publications Limited © 2024. Global Brands Publications is not responsible for the content of external sites.

Translate »