Connect with us

Resources

List of Holidays In Sri Lanka 2017

Although Sri Lanka is known as a multi-religious country, close to 70 percent of the population are Buddhist. Islam and Hinduism are practiced in some areas of the country.

Please note that we appreciate that users do not post anonymously. Please use the data as only a source of reference. If you have any suggestions/additions/changes please email us at info@gbrandsmag.com

 Holidays In Sri Lanka
Date Event
Thursday, January 12, 2017 Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day
Saturday, January 14, 2017 Tamil Thai Pongal Day
Saturday, February 04, 2017 National Day
Friday, February 10, 2017 Navam Full Moon Poya Day
Friday, February 24, 2017 Mahasivarathri Day
Sunday, March 12, 2017 Madin Full Moon Poya Day
Monday, April 10, 2017 Bak Full Moon Poya Day
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 Day prior to Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day
Thursday, April 13, 2017 Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day
Friday, April 14, 2017 Good Friday
Monday, May 01, 2017 May Day
Wednesday, May 10, 2017 Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
Thursday, May 11, 2017 Day following Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
Friday, June 09, 2017 Poson Full Moon Poya Day
Monday, June 26, 2017 Id-Ul-Fitr / Ramazan Festival Day
Saturday, July 08, 2017 Esala Full Moon Poya Day
Monday, August 07, 2017 Nikini Full Moon Poya Day
Saturday, September 02, 2017 Id-Ul-Alha / Hadji Festival Day
Tuesday, September 05, 2017 Binara Full Moon Poya Day
Thursday, October 05, 2017 Vap Full Moon Poya Day
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 Deepavali Festival Day
Friday, November 03, 2017 Ill Full Moon Poya Day
Friday, December 01, 2017 Milad-Un-Nabi /
Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday
Sunday, December 03, 2017 Unduvap Full Moon Poya Day
Monday, December 25, 2017 Christmas Day

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Text Translator

Awards Ceremony

Click on the Image to view the Magazine

Global Brands Magazine Awards Ceremony


Global Brands Magazine is a leading brands magazine providing opinions and news related to various brands across the world. The company is head quartered in the United Kingdom. A fully autonomous branding magazine, Global Brands Magazine represents an astute source of information from across industries. The magazine provides the reader with up- to date news, reviews, opinions and polls on leading brands across the globe.


Copyright - Global Brands Publications Limited © 2020. Global Brands Publications is not responsible for the content of external sites.

Translate »