Connect with us

Resources

List of Holidays In South Korea 2017

South Koreans are entitled to 16 public holidays per year.  This makes South Korea one of the countries with the top public holiday entitlements, behind India and Colombia.

Please note that we appreciate that users do not post anonymously. Please use the data as only a source of reference. If you have any suggestions/additions/changes please email us at info@gbrandsmag.com

Holidays In South Korea
Date Event
Sunday, January 01, 2017 New Year’s Day
Friday, January 27, 2017 Seollal
Saturday, January 28, 2017 Seollal
Sunday, January 29, 2017 Seollal
Wednesday, March 01, 2017 March 1st Movement /
Independence Movement Day
Wednesday, May 03, 2017 Buddha’s Birthday
Friday, May 05, 2017 Children’s Day
Tuesday, June 06, 2017 Memorial Day
Tuesday, August 15, 2017 Liberation Day
Tuesday, October 03, 2017 Chuseok / Korean Thanksgiving
Tuesday, October 03, 2017 National Foundation Day
(Gaecheonjeol)
Wednesday, October 04, 2017 Chuseok / Korean Thanksgiving
Thursday, October 05, 2017 Chuseok / Korean Thanksgiving
Monday, October 09, 2017 Hangeul Day
Monday, December 25, 2017 Christmas Day

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Text Translator

Awards Ceremony

Click on the Image to view the Magazine

Global Brands Magazine Awards Ceremony


Global Brands Magazine is a leading brands magazine providing opinions and news related to various brands across the world. The company is head quartered in the United Kingdom. A fully autonomous branding magazine, Global Brands Magazine represents an astute source of information from across industries. The magazine provides the reader with up- to date news, reviews, opinions and polls on leading brands across the globe.


Copyright - Global Brands Publications Limited © 2020. Global Brands Publications is not responsible for the content of external sites.

Translate »