Connect with us


List of Holidays In Ireland 2017

Each year, Ireland has nine public holidays. Six of these commemorate an event or person with the other three being general bank holidays. 

On all public holidays, banks, schools and most businesses are closed and public transport is usually on a less-frequent timetable, although more and more shops are opening on public holidays now.

Please note that we appreciate that users do not post anonymously. Please use the data as only a source of reference. If you have any suggestions/additions/changes please email us at [email protected]

Holidays in Ireland
Date Event
Sunday, January 01, 2017 New Year’s Day
Friday, March 17, 2017 St Patrick’s Day
Monday, April 17, 2017 Easter Monday
Monday, May 01, 2017 May Day
Monday, June 05, 2017 June Bank Holiday
Monday, August 07, 2017 August Bank Holiday
Monday, October 30, 2017 October Bank Holiday
Monday, December 25, 2017 Christmas Day
Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Text Translator

Awards Ceremony

Click on the Image to view the Magazine

Translate »