Connect with us

Resources

List of Holidays in Mauritius 2017

The Republic of Mauritius is an island nation that is located about 1,200 miles east of the African continent in the Indian Ocean.

Please note that we appreciate that users do not post anonymously. Please use the data as only a source of reference. If you have any suggestions/additions/changes please email us at info@gbrandsmag.com

Holidays in Mauritius
Date Event
Sunday, January 01, 2017 New Year’s Day
Monday, January 02, 2017 New Year Holiday
Saturday, January 28, 2017 Chinese New Year
Wednesday, February 01, 2017 Commemoration of the Abolition of Slavery
Thursday, February 09, 2017 Thaipoosam Cavadee
Friday, February 24, 2017 Maha Shivaratree
Sunday, March 12, 2017 National Day / Independence Day
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 Ougadi / Ugadi
Monday, May 01, 2017 Labour Day
Monday, June 26, 2017 Eid al-Fitr / End of Ramadan
Tuesday, August 15, 2017 Assumption Day
Saturday, August 26, 2017 Ganesh Chathurthi
Thursday, October 19, 2017 Divali / Festival of Lights
Wednesday, November 01, 2017 All Saints’ Day
Thursday, November 02, 2017 Commemoration of the Arrival of Indentured Labourers
Monday, December 25, 2017 Christmas Day

 

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Text Translator

Awards Ceremony

Click on the Image to view the Magazine

Global Brands Magazine Awards Ceremony

.

Global Brands Magazine is a leading brands magazine providing opinions and news related to various brands across the world. The company is head quartered in the United Kingdom. A fully autonomous branding magazine, Global Brands Magazine represents an astute source of information from across industries. The magazine provides the reader with up- to date news, reviews, opinions and polls on leading brands across the globe.


Copyright - Global Brands Publications Limited © 2020. Global Brands Publications is not responsible for the content of external sites.

Translate »