Connect with us

Resources

List of Holidays In Austria 2017

Austria is a Central European nation that currently celebrates 14 national holidays and 5 national provincial holidays. In addition to these holidays, four additional holidays are generally celebrated with business and bank closures, even though they are not officially recognised by the Austrian government.

Please note that we appreciate that users do not post anonymously. Please use the data as only a source of reference. If you have any suggestions/additions/changes please email us at info@gbrandsmag.com

Holidays in The Austria
Date Event
Sunday, January 01, 2017 New Year’s Day
Friday, January 06, 2017 Epiphany
Monday, April 17, 2017 Easter Monday
Monday, May 01, 2017 International Workers’ Day
Thursday, May 25, 2017 Ascension Day
Monday, June 05, 2017 Whit Monday
Thursday, June 15, 2017 Corpus Christi
Tuesday, August 15, 2017 Assumption of the Virgin Mary
Thursday, October 26, 2017 National Day
Wednesday, November 01, 2017 All Saints’ Day
Friday, December 08, 2017 Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Monday, December 25, 2017 Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 26, 2017 St. Stephen’s Day

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Text Translator

Awards Ceremony

Click on the Image to view the Magazine

Global Brands Magazine Awards Ceremony


Global Brands Magazine is a leading brands magazine providing opinions and news related to various brands across the world. The company is head quartered in the United Kingdom. A fully autonomous branding magazine, Global Brands Magazine represents an astute source of information from across industries. The magazine provides the reader with up- to date news, reviews, opinions and polls on leading brands across the globe.


Copyright - Global Brands Publications Limited © 2020. Global Brands Publications is not responsible for the content of external sites.

Translate »